RSS

#20: Skills for My Advertising Career

14 May

I have to say that everything is change, which include my career path. I just decide to take another major, and it will affect my career. I am thinking to take digital art or communication studies to my major, but it is really hard to decide it. Then, I search on the web to find a advertising person need what skills, and I have a result.

It shows all the skills that I need to be a advertising person. Communication skills is my weak point and the requirement is high, so I need work hard on that. English is not my first language, so listening, writing and speaking are challenges for me. I have already in U.S. for 3 years, my listening and speaking is ok, but sometime, I still have trouble with communication when people have accent or speak too fast. Writing is big challenges of me because there are so many words to remember, and I need to use them in right tense and form.

I think I will take communication studies as my another major because it may help my career. I know there will be more difficulties for me in the future, but I will never give up. I know I am a problem solver, and I will solve my “problems.”

At last, I want to tell myself, “Be ready for challenges. Do not fear, I will win at last! ”

Cited: Form website

Key Skill Area Requirement
People skills: High
Sales skills: High
Communication skills: Very High
Analytical skills: Low
Ability to synthesize: High
Creative ability: High
Initiative: Medium
Work hours: 40-70/week
 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 14, 2012 in My thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

 
